[1] Mooladhara Chakra - [1.9] Summary

Article Index
[1] Mooladhara Chakra
[1.1] Introduction to Mooladhara Chakra and Form
[1.2] Sound Meditation of Mooladhara Chakra
[1.3] Techniques & Effects Of Meditation
[1.4] Behavioral Characteristics of Mooladhara Chakra
[1.5] Yes, I would like to experience Mooladhara Yoga Meditation
[1.6] More about Mooladhara Chakra
[1.7] Mooladhara chakra from other traditions and other names of Mooladhara Chakra
[1.8] Videos
[1.9] Summary
All Pages



Mula meaning the Base, it is a 4 petal lotus like Chakra, with the Brahmdvara in its center, where the "Shakti" resides, and this Brahmdvara remains closed by the head of the Kundalani, the Serpentine power, it lays there inactive in three 1/2 coils. this point lies exactly near the end of the spine in the flat area between the Anus and the Testicles of a Human male.

This area is called "Kanda".

The Mandala is Earth.

The Zodiac sign is Taurus.

The Mantra is Lamn or Lang (लँ ) Pronounce it as LAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaMmmmmmmNnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn it should sink in to the silence of Nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.

The Endocrine Gland is Prostate, Adrenal.

The no of Petals are 4 - Parmananda, Yogananda, Virananda and Samajanada.

The Linga positioned here is Swamyambu (Meaning self created).

The Vayu or Air here is called Kandarpu Vayu.

The color of this Chakra is Crimson Red.

The area of Knowledge is Unconscious.

The Energy is called Kundalini, Dakini Shakti, or just Shakti.

The Deity for this Chakra is Lord Ganesha.

The Randhra or opening is Brahma Randhra, and Brahma resides here.

Now I am revealing some fundamental practices for activation of Kundalini shakti which every aspirant should put to application.

  1. First of all the aspirant should purify his body with the aid of Neti, Dhyoti and Vasti.
  2. After that, the aspirant should practice eight kinds of Pranayam (Yogic exercises). He may also practice some other Yogic exercises besides Pranayam.
  3. Now the aspirant should learn from his Guru the essential mudras such as Mahamudra, Mahavedha, Mahabandh, Viparitakarani, Taran, Paridhan, Yuktichalan and Shaktichalani.
  4. The aspirant, having perfected all Yogic exercises should concentrate his psyche on 'Chakra' according to the method of 'Raj Yog'.


Daily Routine
  1. Get up at five in the morning.
  2. Practice both kinds of Bhrastika Pranayam (fast breathing) five to twenty five times.
  3. Practice both kinds of Shaktichalini Mudra five to ten times.
  4. Practice Taran Mudra with four to hundred & one Pranayam.
  5. Practice Praridhan Yukti Chalan Mudra.
  6. At last perform mental exercises of activating 'Chakra'.


The morning time should be devoted to all such exercises. In case you are not able to have ample time in the morning, you should exercise the following practices daily in the evening-

  1. Mahamudra - Five to twenty five times on each leg.
  2. Mahabandha - Five to twenty five times on each leg.
  3. Mahavedh - Both kinds of Mahavedh five to ten times.
  4. Viparitkarani Mudra - Five to ten times.
  5. The rest part of the time should be utilised for practice of activating 'Chakra'.

The aspirant who practices regularly all the above mentioned exercises derives early success. At an initial stage he may experience increased perspiration from his skin but gradually this perspiration will diminish and then he will perceive a lightening sensation in his entire body. After that he is likely to experience the movement of 'Pran Shakti' (life force) in the manner of crawling of an ant. Then he will experience the upliftment of Kundalini Shakti and also the activation of Mooladhara Chakra.

When such a stage arrives, the aspirant while remaining in the company of Guru should practice regularly because when the serpent power, crossing 'Mooladhara Chakra' ascends upwards, it may change its proper tract as a sequel to which some strange complaints associated with the blood circulation may supervene. But there is no possibility of occurrence of such dangerous situations provided one is acting as per the directive of his Sadguru.

At an advanced stage, when this life current enters the Sushumna, the aspirant may suffer from a gripping sensation around his waist, chest or neck but in a situation like this, he need not worry at all since this temporary bondage gets opened after few days' exercises.

[1] Chakra Features

  • Techniques & Effects Of Mooladhara Chakra Meditation
  • Behavioral Characteristics of Mooladhara Chakra
  • Mooladhara Chakra from other traditions and other names of Mooladhara Chakra

I want to experience a Mooladhara Chakra meditation to increase my potentiality obtainable by Meditation rather than as obtained by Birth.

[1] Yes/No/Maybe

Book an Appointment

  • I want to book with online Appointment Plus
  • I will Pay online
  • I will fill my contact details

Introduction to Chakras

The Chakras are part of Tantra & Yantra. Your body is the most powerful of all Yantras. The world originated from Cosmic Person body. The Sun came out of his eyes, the moon from his Mind, Indra & Fire from his mouth, Wind from his breath, Air from his navel, Sky from his head, Earth from his feet---. The body condenses the entire universe in it.

More Information